KATSINA NOT KASTINA…

Its Katsina not Kastina…

Sincerely, I didn’t know how Katsina was pronounced until I got to Katsina. I’m sure a lot of people didn’t know that.

Like I said earlier, there are 34 local governments in Katsina. These can be divided into four zones- Katsina, Daura, Dutsinma and Funtua.Image

Something interesting about Katsina is its road networks. The roads are much better than those in the south and I love the streetlights in the night. Well, I love streetlights whether in the north or south. They look like lamps hanging from the sky at a distance

.Image

One thing you should know is that you will not find taxi’s in Katsina. That’s surprising since the roads are motorable. The major mode of transportation is the motorcycle. There are also tricycles, popularly known as Keke. These tricycles are well decorated. Some have cushioned seats, curtains and the ceiling of the tricycle is covered with a blanket. Some have small doors. They are well taken care of. These are equivalent to taxi’s.

 

Leave a comment